Deleting Security Groups
Security groups can deleted under the following conditions.
- The security group is not currently in use.
- The default security group can never be deleted
You can delete a security group by clicking the after the desired security group. You will be prompted for confirmation before the security group will be deleted.
Note: You will not be allowed to delete a security group that is associated with a running or stopped VM.