If you no longer wish to keep a virtual machine, you can completely destroy (or "terminate") it.
From the details page for your virtual machine, click on "Destroy Virtual Machine" on the far right panel.
Or, from your browser view, click on to terminate your VM. You will be asked to confirm this action.
Note: Once a machine is terminated, it cannot be recovered unless you have a snaphot of the system volume.